President of the Administration Council of the Museum of Tomorrow:
Fred Arruda

Scientific Committee of the Museum of Tomorrow

Coordination: Luiz Alberto Oliveira, curator of the Museum of Tomorrow
Associate Coordinator: Alfredo Tolmasquim, director of the Museum of Tomorrow’s Observatory
Secretary: Georgia Pessoa, Environment Manager of the Roberto Marinho Foundation

Institutional Representatives

  • Special Secretary of Science and Technology of Rio de Janeiro: Franklin Dias Coelho
  • President of the Carlos Chagas Foundation for Research Support in Rio de Janeiro (FAPERJ): Augustro Raupp
  • President of the Projects and Studies Financing (FINPE): Wanderley de Souza
  • Representative of the Brazilian Academy of Sciences (ABC): Débora Foguel

Representatives of the Academic and Cultural Community

  • The writer Rosiska Darcy de Oliveira, Brazilian Academy of Letter (ABL)
  • The political scientist Renato Lessa, President of the Brazilian National Library Foundation (FBN)
  • The environmentalist Rachel Biderman, Director of the Brazilian department of the World Resources Institute (WRI)
  • The neuroscientist Steven Rehen, Coordinator of the D’Or Institute for Research and Education (IDOR)

Representatives of the Museum of Tomorrow’s Board of Advisors

  • The climatologist Carlos Nobre (Projects and Studies Financing/Coordination for the Improvement of Higher Education)
  • The geneticist Mayana Zatz (University of São Paulo)
  • The anthropologist Luiz Fernando Dias Duarte (Federal University of Rio de Janeiro)
  • The historian José Augusto Pádua (Federal University of Rio de Janeiro)
  • The physicist Luiz Pinguelli Rosa (Alberto Luiz Coimbra Institute for Graduate Studies and Research in Engeneering - Federal University of Rio de Janeiro)
  • The lawyer Ronaldo Lemos (Institute for Technology and Society)